Roam With You

My blood is creativity.
I am rivers of visions shining through glass stained expression.
My spine is a bound journal.
The mountains in my chest are stitched crooked,
But I’ve been glued well enough to stay somewhat put together.
I am only ever somewhat put together.
My pages turn faster than I-80 traveling wheels.
Western holes flash flood my bones.
I have a charcoaled core from believing in only one type of love.
Show me your free flowing curiosity.
Show me insightfully with inspiration and I might grow brighter.
Let’s be sunbeams
And sunset lakes.
The land is there for exploring
And with you,
I’d love to go roaming.

Leave a Reply

