I haven’t written in my journal in over two weeks. I’m not sure if I don’t know my own thoughts, or if I have just lost motivation to write them all down. These empty journal pages sadden me, but my recent crafting has consisted of water painting, which is new for me, so, cheers to a new form of expression!

11073504_468967586590783_3491536422366916233_n

Lately,
Words have been hard for me.
My mind speaks in more than font.
I think in shapes and taste watercolors before every breath.
It’s hard to project anything less than creativity,
But lately,
Words are hard for me.
My mind gets lost in all the energies.
I think my acrylic dreams are floating away from me.
It’s hard to pin down paper that’s never pressed.
And lately,
My words are a jumbled up mess.

Leave a Reply

