Right.

I’m surrounded by people of
Mixed genders,
Mixed races,
And mixed up faces I haven’t seen before.
My constant craving for company comes with it’s downsides;
Eager to settle,
But never settled where I sit.
Around this table is a missed opportunity.
This scene is weird to me.
It’s wrong to me.
“Right” hasn’t come with an hour long drive
Or a four day road trip.
I sit stagnant-souled but swaying,
Eagerly awaiting brushing by a body that makes me wade for a while,
Or a crowd that makes me feel full-
-Not hallow.

Leave a Reply

