Roaring rivers

All the river does is roar

It makes me wonder if the Earth ever stops flowing

I stopped knowing ground years ago when only concrete was beneath my feet

I forgot how grass grows passed that prickly point, poking through your toes

It can brush your knees

This river can squeeze through the cracks on this mountain’s back

Her bones are stacked and packed on top of each other

Only making room for the roar

All this river does is scream

It makes me wonder if the Earth ever stops getting shin splints

 

Leave a Reply

