Confession:

I feel invincible in sun glasses
Like no one knows I’m there
And I can conquer sidewalk grand canyon cracks
Or used-to-be-snow puddles
I can pass by people like the wind
They only feel my breath as I cool their neck
Then disappear
I feel invincible in sun glasses
Like the sun and I are the only ones around
Spinning around
Like I’ll never fall down 

 

Spring time is always full of new leaves, new trees, new roots. I’m feeling particularly sky bound today, glued to the clear blue above me. I see sweet summer time around the corner and hear those spring chirps from birds who are defrosting their winter covered wings. I’m set to thaw and I can’t wait to spill into warm air.

Leave a Reply

