Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

I’ve seen great paintings, amazing pictures, and incredible sculptures but nothing is more impressive than the Colorado mountains I’ve been living in for the last couple of months. Rivers flow through boulders to create a masterpiece of rushing water over rocks that have fallen from who knows how far up the mountain.

Image

 

My newly found friend, Kim and I climbed a short ways up a, what I would call, waterfall last weekend. Over rocks, through water, across dirt. This landscape is a masterpiece.Image

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

  1. I love your background, your blog and those nature photo’s I will share with everyone. I am a college student, work full time and have a 19 year old girl. We have so much in common.

Leave a Reply

