On completion.

Image

 

Today, tonight rather, I finished the journal I bought myself when I was visiting some family in California (shout out to the Foshay’s for being the most gracious hosts to my roommate and I). My feet were perched on top of a couch armrest, my head was rested on the soft couch back, and I wrote the very last words in the journal I started to write in March 9th, 2013. 

It’s always bittersweet completely covering  every line the journal has to offer. On one side I’m sad because I’ve become rather connect to this journal. It’s got a nice brown casing with a built in book mark to gauge how far through the journal filling journey I’ve gotten. It’s been a lot of places. It tells a lot of tales from March until now. A lot has happened.

Since March, my roommate has moved her belongings out of our apartment to continue her life outside of Central Michigan University, I’ve gotten dreads and a job in Colorado, I’ve lost touch with some people and I’ve met so many inspiring humans, I’ve completely a semester at school and have held a few rewarding “jobs” all while keeping track of my travels on this journal’s pages.  

This journal knows it all as well as words can describe feelings and paint a picture of my experiences. This journal has become my outlet and now, with the very last line covered…I have to find another journal–another release but it still has to inspire me and that’s why I’m sad but also excited.

Now I can search for another pad of paper that will accompany me on any journey I please. 

Leave a Reply

